Thursday, January 29, 2009

fyi madame speaker

your house of representatives website- sucks. not user friendly at all. in keeping with my idea that folks should know how your duly elected reps voted- here's how the left voted in the house:

all voted FOR the stimulus package except:

Rep. Allen Boyd [D, FL-2]
Rep. Bobby Bright [D, AL-2]
Rep. Jim Cooper [D, TN-5]
Rep. Brad Ellsworth [D, IN-8]
Rep. Parker Griffith [D, AL-5]
Rep. Paul Kanjorski [D, PA-11]
Rep. Frank Kratovil [D, MD-1]
Rep. Walter Minnick [D, ID-1]
Rep. Collin Peterson [D, MN-7]
Rep. Heath Shuler [D, NC-11]
Rep. Gene Taylor [D, MS-4]

so, if one of those folks is your representative, and you disagree with them voting with the entire rethuglican party in the house of representatives- please do your civic duty and contact them. encourage your fellows to do the same. and keep a running tally and vote these fools out.

No comments: